Pakistan won by New Zealand

Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 5 wickets to take the top position in their group after a nerve-wracking contest. Harris Rauf was declared the best player of the match. In the match played in Sharjah, Pakistan captain Babar Azam decided to bowl after winning the toss against New Zealand while no change was made in the national team.


Zeeland scored 134 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs against Pakistan, Daryl Mitchell and Devon Conway scored 27, 27 runs while Haris Rauf bowled brilliantly for Pakistan and took 4 wickets for 22 runs. Besides, Mohammad Hafeez, Emad Wasim and Shaheen Shah took one wicket each.

New Zealand’s first wicket fell at 37 when Martin Guptill was dismissed for 17 off Harris Rauf. New Zealand batsman Daryl Mitchell was also caught for 54 off 27 balls by Emad Wasim. New Zealand’s third wicket fell for 56 runs, James Nashim was dismissed for just 1 run off the ball of Muhammad Hafeez.

Zeeland’s fourth wicket fell at 90, caught by William Sun Hassan Ali’s direct throw, he scored 25 runs. Devin Conway and Glenn Phillips of Wiesland lost to Harris Rauf in the 17th over. In addition, Tim Seifert scored 8 runs and was caught by Shaheen Shah Afridi. Pakistan nation celebrated Pakistan victory in whole country.

Sharing is caring!